Cross Country Peshtigo’s Rachel Nelson Takes First at Manawa/Symco Invite

Peshtigo sophomore Rachel Nelson topped a field of 55 runners at Tuesday’s Manawa/Symco Invitational in Green Bay.
Nelson finished the race in 20 minutes, 52 seconds, one second faster than second-place finisher Ava Lorenz of Shiocton.
Shawano would win the team event as their top five runners all finished in the top eight. Peshtigo was second.
For the Bulldogs, Holly Pesch was 12th (24:39.8), Shayla Boettcher took 14th (25:29.1), Alaina Archambault placed 20th (26:57.5), Addison Olson took 26th (27:37.1), Samantha Miller came in 31st (29:28.2), and Rebekah Nutt was 39th (30:49.4).
Suring also competed at the event and was led by Ginger Gerndt, who took 18th (26:48.9). As a team, the Eagle girls were fifth of seven.
Georgia Gerndt was 27th (28:21.8), Allyson Seibert was 36th (30:13.3), Samantha Seibert was 41st (31:39.3), and Natalie Seibert came in 49th (34:58.6).
Shawano’s boys also picked up a team win, while Peshtigo was fourth.
The first Bulldog across the finish line was Reese Yunke in ninth (19:26.8). There were 65 runners in the race.
Dominik Baxter took 12th (19:53.3), Eli Berndt took 21st (20:52.3), Liam Smith took 29th (21:50.6), Eli Steele placed 31st (21:59.9), Madison Vorpahl took 44th (23:26), Om Shinde was 45th (23:27.8), and Andrew Halfmann took 46th (23:27.9).
Jake Geroux placed 51st (24:45.8) and Quentin Crawford came in 64th (32:48.3).

Wolverines James
Caine and Ben
Brown Top Field at
Patriot Invite

Crivitz,  Florence/Niagara, Suring, and Oconto competed at Thursday’s Patriot Invitational hosted by Goodman-Pembine at Lake Lundgren Bible Camp.
Crivitz runners occupied the top two spots in the boys’ race but Oconto’s depth put the Blue Devils atop the team standings.
James Caine won the race in 19:32.4 and Ben Brown was second in 20:31.
Also for Crivitz, Phillip Angel was 10th of 22 (22:47.2), Donny Brandow was 14th (24:46.5), Brock Banaszak came in 15th (24:46.5), and Ethan Nelezen took 17th (26:15.3).
Oconto had six runners in the top nine: Trenton Hartman took third (20:49.8), Jackson Martin was fourth (21:01.5), Garrett Goetsch took fifth (21:26.2), Owen Bryzozowski took seventh (21:46.5), Carter Koch was eighth (21:52.6), and Daniel Alwin came in ninth (22:29.7). Dalton Bastian took 12th (24:04.6).
G-P’s Ryan Ehlert took sixth (21:45.6) and the Patriots occupied spots 18 through 21 with Timmy Strietzel (26:22.1), Kalvin Jonas (26:29), Austin Ross (26:53.7), and Caleb Hesseling (30:08.5).
For Suring, Garrett School took 16th (26:12.8) and Liam Matelski placed 22nd (38:35.8).
The Goodman-Pembine girls won their home event led by senior Joley Berger, who claimed individual gold in 23 minutes, 54.6 seconds.
Rebekah Strietzel took fifth of 30 runners (26:04.5) and Krystal Moddie was sixth (26:12.6). Cate Gilbert took 10th (26:28), Sophia Vogel was 18th (30:57.7), and Emmy Suther was 19th (31:17).
Suring was second, Oconto was third as a team, and Florence/Niagara placed fourth.
For Suring, Georgia Gerndt took fourth (25:29.8), Ginger Gerndt placed ninth (26:25.9), Allyson Seibert took 12th (28:26.7), Samantha Seibert came in 13th (28:47.7), and Natalie Seibert was 30th (49:40.6).
Oconto’s top finisher was Elizabeth Finger in eighth (26:21.9). The Blue Devils had 11 runners in the race: Willow Burke took 15th (30:04.8), Ashlyn Letourneau took 16th (30:54.9), Harper Burke was 17th (30:56.6), Alex Hyland took 20th (32:00.9), Jorgie Runnerstrom was 21st (32:03), Hayden Beekman took 22nd (32:09), Sydney Christopherson took 25th (34:16.7), Gracie Simon placed 26th (34:35.6), Savannah Brill took 27th (34:36.2), and Emily Aerts was 29th (48:51.3).
Florence/Niagara’s Ina Holt took seventh (26:15.9), Brynn Sulivan came in 11th (27:49.7), Leighton Lambert was 14th (30:01.2), Greta Nault took 23rd (32:11.1), and Myla Linsmeyer finished 23th (32:15.7).

Crivitz Has Strong
Showing at Pederson
Park C.C. Race

Crivitz and Oconto raced at Algoma’s Pederson Park on Tuesday, with two Crivitz boys securing top 10 results.
Wolverine sophomore James Caine took fourth in the field of 49 with a time of 18 minutes, 40.47 seconds and junior Ben Brown was seventh (19:30.28).
Wolverine Brock Banaszak took 36th (24:35.38), Phillip Angel was 37th (25:05.41), Donovan Brandow took 43rd (26:27.53), and Ethan Nelezen was 47th (27:10.84).
Oconto had five consecutive runners cross the finish line in spots 20 through 24. Trenton Hartman was 20th (21:25.91), followed by Jackson Martin (21:39.53), Garrett Goetsch (21:49.28), Owen Bryzozowski (21:58.25), and Carter Koch (22:23.06).
Daniel Alwin was 29th (22:50.69) and Dalton Bastian took 40th (25:40.62).
Crivitz took third of five complete teams and Oconto was fourth. Oconto’s girls were sixth and there were no Wolverine girls in the 60-runner race.
For the Blue Devils, Betsy Finger was 20th (26:49.22), Ashlyn LeTourneau took 37th (28:44.52), Alexandra Hyland was 41st (29:58), Willow Burke took 43rd (30:04.81), Harper Burke took 44th (30:30.38), and Jorgie Runnerstrom placed 46th (31:23.18).
Sydney Christopherson was 54th (33:29.41), Hayden Beekman took 55th (33:32.88), Savannah Brill placed 57th (33:48.94), and Gracie Simon came in 58th (34:50.5).

Panthers Lead Area
Teams at DePere Invite

Oconto Falls, Peshtigo, Gillett, and Lena/St. Thomas Aquinas Academy competed against a very talented field at Thursday’s De Pere Invite, with the Panther girls 11th as a team.
Shawano, Freedom, and New London were the top three teams in the girls’ standings and three individuals finished the race in less than 20 minutes.
The Panthers’ Hailey Delzer was 28th of 206 runners in 21 minutes, 28.5 seconds, Brooke Hodkiewicz took 55th (22:03.7), Hannah Ludemann was 58th (22:09.8), Emma Meissner placed 72nd (22:35.6), and Maddy Przybylski placed 97th (23:22.9).
Josie Holtz took 116th (23:51.6), Ava Hodkiewicz was 129th (24:16.7), and Mackenzie Lotto was 131st (24:19.4).
Peshtigo took 22nd of 26 teams, led by 15th-place Rachel Nelson (20:46.1). Holly Pesch was 86th (22:57.5), Alaina Archambault was 160th (25:29.2), Addisen Olson took 174th (26:15), Samantha Miller placed 178th (26:31), and Rebekah Nutt came in 180th (26:35.9).
Gillett did not qualify for a team score with only four runners. Hope Soper took 104th (23:34), Sophie Limberg took 167th (25:48.6), Maggie Kaczmarek took 173rd (26:12.6), and Lily Hansen was 177th (26:28.3).
Lena/STAA’s lone competitor was Adrena Rabas. The freshman took 149th in 24:54.5.
Hartford Union topped 28 full boys’ teams led by a blazing 15-minute, 43.8-second time from Grady Lenn to take first. De Pere was second and Mukwonago third.
Oconto Falls’ boys were 17th and Peshtigo’s were 19th. Gillett took 21st.
The Panthers’ Ben Adams was sixth of 217 runners in 16:48.8. Griffin Kopke took 82nd (19:12), Brant Laluzerne took 108th (19:44), and Isaiah Holtz took 114th (19:54.5).
Emerson Rice was 177th (21:31.9), Braxton Rajkovich took 181st (21:55.4), and Landon Timm came in 184th (22:00).
Peshtigo’s Reese Yunke finished in 18:37.2 to take 57th, Dominik Baxter was 90th (19:18.9), Eli Berndt took 116th (19:55.4), Keelan Schmidt took 127th (20:07.9), Eli Steele came in 130th (20:13.8), Liam Smith took 138th (20:23.3), Andrew Halfmann was 166th (21:04.1), and Om Shinde placed 180th (21:51.9).
Gillett’s Bradyn Wendorff was 18th (17:32.1). Scott Herroux took 117th (19:56), Nash Stage was 131st (20:14.9), Ben Peterson placed 143rd (20:33.5), Chase Anderson was 149th (20:38.7), and Zander Davis took 183rd (21:58.8).
Lena/STAA had two runners: Mason Belongia was 126th (20:04.8) and Erik Kosch placed 136th (20:22.6).



Subscriber Login